The already traditional series of Christmas concerts start off on December 3 with the performance of the Vienna Classic Orchestra at Sala Palatului in Bucharest.

Organizers announce an interesting blend between traditional and modern in which young and enthusiastic musicians bring the spirit of Central Europe, through the music of renowned composers. The Vienna Classic Orchestra comprises young artists of various nationalities who have played at the Philharmonica in Vienna or other smaller orchestras throughout the globe.
Tickets range from RON 79 (EUR 18) to RON 260 (EUR 58) and can be bought online on or from the ticket office at Sala Palatului.

The concert program:

Le Nozze di Figaro Ouvertüre – W.A.Mozart
Giunse alfin il momento Rosenarie – W.A.Mozart
Menuett Don Giovanni (Ballett) – W.A.Mozart
Eine kleine Nachtmusik 1. Movement – W.A.Mozart
Violinkonzert 2. Movement – W.A.Mozart
Eine kleine Nachtmusik 3. Movement-Menuett(Ballett) -W.A.Mozart
Voi che sapete Arie Nozze di Figaro(Judith Halász) – W.A.Mozart
Türkischer Marsch Allaturka – W.A.Mozart
Symphony No. 40 in G minor 1. Movement -Molto Allegro – W.A.Mozart

Sleigh Ride – Leroy Anderson
Vilja Lied The Merry Widow(Judith Halász) – Franz Lehár
Auf der Jagd Polka – Johann Strauss
Frühlingsstimmen Walzer(Ballett) – Johann Strauss
Jockey Polka Polka – Josef Strauss
Meine Lippen sie küssen so heiß Giuditta(Judith Halász) – Franz Lehár
Kaiser Walzer Walzer(Ballett) – Johann Strauss
Monti Csárdás Csárdás -Vittorio Monti
Tick Tack Polka -Johann Strauss
Heia in den Bergen Die Csárdásfürstin(Judith Halász) -Emmerich Kálmán
An der schönen blauen Donau Walzer(Ballett) – Johann Strauss
Radetzky Marsch Marsch – Johann Strauss