On May 9, the European Day will also be celebrated at the metro stations in Bucharest. 28 metro stations will bear the names of European Member States.

For example, Stefan cel Mare station will change the name to Austria, Basarab – Germany, Piata Victoriei 1 and 2 – Slovakia and Sweden, Grozavesti – the Netherlands, Eroilor – Finland, Izvor – Spain, Pipera – Slovenia, Piata Romana – France, Piata Universitatii – Lithuania and Greece, and Piata Unirii – UK and Denmark.

Between 16:00 and 19:00, passengers will be welcomed in each of the named stations with artistic moments of music and dance, exhibitions, and will have the opportunity to participate at wine tastings and other specialties.